3040 and Way Beyond

CameronI believe that Allison Carr’s idea of calling this course 3040 and beyond was still even an understatement. I learned so much more in this class than I ever thought I would. Before this class started I had nothing to show for my personal brand. I didn’t even have a resume yet, let alone my own personal website. This class has taught me so much and I really like the personal brand I have created for myself because of it. But none of this would have been possible without the help of Allison.

When I first started this class I was terrified that I wouldn’t finished with a good grade. Seeing that we had to do an online group project, I never thought I would ever have to do such a thing. However, technology has come a long way and makes it very easy to interact and really made it easy for our project to become a success.

Heart-Glass-of-Red-Wine-AbstractWHAT I’M HAPPY WITH

One thing I am absolutely stoked about is my personal website and my Linkedin profile to go along with it. I am very happy with all of my text, information and most of my photos. As for the photos I would like to get some done professionally in order to make my website look a little more polished. I would also really like to eventually change my theme for my site. For now it is a bit too plain for me and I would like to make it stand out a little more.

MY PLAN

Taking this class has really helped me to figure out what I want to do for my future. I have narrowed it down and decided to stick with my interest in the wine industry. My plan now is to start using my tools to get a great internship in the industry that I love. I have already spoken with some companies in the area and they are very flexible when it comes to my football and class schedules. I also think getting some experience in Colorado will definitely help to broaden my knowledge of the business.

REFLECTION

I am very honored to not only attend this school as a student, but as a college football player as well. My experiences both on the field and in the classroom are bound to make me successful persoIMG_0198n, and my love for the industry I am interested in is destined to take me the distance. Now that I have taken this class I feel much more comfortable about my ability to sell myself. I am also much more comfortable about my technology and internet abilities. With these qualities and skills I have acquired, I will strive to be the best that I can be in a world that demands all of these things. I also want to say good luck to you all with your future endeavors and I hope this class helped you as much as it did me.

Leave a Reply

