Hello, it’s Me!

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 5.05.19 PM

Recognizable You: Hey guys, my name is Tateh Hopper. I should say that my name is Mira, but unfortunately I have never gone by that. I am from Aspen, CO (born and raised). I am both Native American and African American, which I think is a pretty neat combo! I probably am one of those people who are highly dysfunctional and unorganized, but for an unknown reason I can get my work done in a timely matter and within the deadline.

In life, I see the world as a huge cluster of creativity. I am very big on how technology is changing who we are as people, in a positive and negative way. I could go on and on about that and STILL have something to say.

Where I’m at: I am located in Boulder for school and this summer. Usually you can find me at my permanent address in Aspen for most of the summers. I am a Junior here at CU Boulder, and I am studying Strategic Communication (Advertising). I currently am unemployed, but searching for an internship for this semester and/or summer in advertising or graphic design! I used to work for a shave ice stand in Aspen, where I helped create a design for it and promote the stand all around Aspen with signs, stickers, cards, events, etc.

I know that I want to go into an advertising business or graphic design because that is what I am most passionate about. Hopefully somewhere down the road I will find a job that I love and will enjoy for the rest of my life.

I just turned 21 and I it was the first birthday that I actually feel older. But so far so good, I think this year will bring lots of happiness and love before 22 comes. (Jeez!!)

What I want: Yes yes, I am here because I am required, but I think from this class I will be able to take away a lot of valuable things. I want to be able to use the skills I learn in this class and apply them to the work place. I am excited to have an improved resume, create a cover letter, and Linkedin! All very valuable pieces needed!!

I am a blog writer, I love doing it, so I think this course will help improve my skills on this. Also for the field I want to go into, there will probably be a ton of blogs, social media, etc. that I will have to be in charge of, so why not get it right, now.

Where to find you: I currently am on all forms of social media, but my life is yet to be exciting. I’m in a photo design class right now so if you want to follow my Instagram for it, Instagram.com/tatehhopper_image.

I like to hang out with my friends, a social butterfly if you must, play basketball, take photos, and just flat out relax and listen to music. My father is a musician, rock and roll, so I have been subject to all genres throughout my life. I have no particular genre that I love more than others because every type of music is beautiful and interesting in it’s own way! But, if I had to choose I am an avid listener to Rap.

I like to get lost in my own mind, and being Advertising major lets me do that. I like to lay down, close my eyes, and listen to music at very high volumes while I think about life, ideas, blah blah blah. Its kind of weird, but really it’s soothing and relaxing. I recommend it to anyone who wants to just breathe and find a place to get lost.

I like to just be me. Live life. Find clarity. Be independent!

 

5 thoughts on “Hello, it’s Me!

  1. Hi Tateh! I adore your hat in your photo. So so cute. And your mix of Native and African American is beautiful! I admire you for your advertising major. I am truly fascinated with the field but sadly could never fit in any classes of it. I’m curious to know a little more about what you like to blog about? Everyday things? Advertising things? I’d love to take a look at it sometime

  2. Hi Tateh! I absolutely agree with Julia- love the hat! My roommate is actually from Aspen too, maybe you know her. Although CU is so big, it’s crazy how small of a community it can feel like here. Its amazing how some, we as students figure out a way to procrastinate, yet get work done on time. I do that same thing. Your job at the shaved ice company sounds awesome. Even companies as small as a shaved ice shop need someone to market them, help develop their business. I’m sure that this class will help you with skill to find an internship for the summer. I am hoping for that too!

  3. Hi, Tateh! I check your Instagram photos. They are all beautiful! I like all of your photo especially the one with a glass of tea, and tea cup. The composition of that picture looks neat and clean. Your major is advertising, that might be so fun to study. In my freshman year I was thinking about transfer to advertising major. I’m enjoy reading your post.

Leave a Reply

