Call me the fiend

Recognizable Me:  I am most recognizable by my glasses, Dr. Dre shirt, and my Vans. Hey guys, my name is Rohit and I have lived in Colorado for 19 years! From working 60 hour weeks, to finding time to work on my passions, you could say I am kind of a try hard. I have lived in Highlands Ranch Colorado for my whole life. I have seen it through the best of times, as well as the worst of times.

I have traveled all around the world and consider New York my second home. I am not very big on city life as most people, but I still do find ways to make the most of living in Boulder! As soon as I graduate I would personally love to move away from Colorado. I have always wanted to see the world and when I’m young, it seems like the best idea.

14022094_10206114376092277_5501671563540454049_n
Yeah

This picture to the left is of me on my last day of work. I worked at Smashburger in Highlands Ranch. This may seem like a boring job, but it kept me from wallowing in my own sadness over summer. I would consider it a good experience since I got to dump all my money into college and my Car. Also I still can’t believe my old roommate made this shirt, like why?

Where I’m At: Well to be perfectly honest I have no idea where I am right now. My freshman year really demotivated me to do anything with my life. I did however travel to New York for my cousins wedding! It was a pretty nice time if you ask me. It was pretty nice seeing all my relatives, as half of them are spread across the entire world.

Speaking of where I am physically, I am living in Boulder Colorado, and Pursing my B.S. (don’t laugh) in Integrative Physiology.. I am considering switching to EBIO, but we will see how this semester goes first. Otherwise, I am just getting used to my life changing ever so rapidly, and watching all my friends join me during this crazy ride.

What I want: To be honest all I want to do is help people. I know it sounds cliche but still. It’s my nature to help out others, even when I need help the most. I am a very giving person and I know it is easy to take advantage of me (but I know when people do that haha). I also want to be able to own a fully built C5  Allroad (Almost there, but not even close). I would also want to finally be able to become a productive member of society, and create a purpose for people like me, who have no idea what they are doing. It will all work out in the end though, even if I don’t accomplish everything. I view this as a trial and error. Hopefully I can finally focus on something which makes an impact to the world as a whole.

Where to find me: You can find me working, doing homework, buying car parts, and sleeping. You can usually find me in my garage, always finding issues with my car (other than hail damage). My hobbies include cars, computers, etc. I just really enjoy doing these types of things as it keeps me level headed. I am pretty good at programming as well as fixing cars. I just enjoy doing things with my hands and being proud of what I accomplish. You can also find me next to my sweet bobo (my pupper).

Enough of my boring yet simple life. Feel free to reach out to me if you need help building a computer, fixing up a car, or pretty much anything. Feel free to ask questions. Hope we can all get along and become productive members of society together!

IMG_0660
My pride and my Joy.
5 thoughts on “Call me the fiend

  1. Nice to meet you Rohit! Sounds like you are having fun time figuring out your life ahead. I too share an interest in cars. Usually if I’m not studying or at work, I’ll be working on my car, a Subaru WRX. I bought it used last fall and have been doing a bit of work to bring it up to speed (both aesthetically and literally haha). Anyways, good luck with your semester, and I look forward to reading your posts!

    – Curran G.

    1. Nice to meet you Curran! What year is your WRX? I understand where the maintenance comes from haha. Owning a 2.7t is difficult because the engine is just kinda slapped in there. I hope your car is going smoothly! Let me know if you need help installing some parts (Coilovers, STi Turbo, Accessport, Downpipes, etc). I have a fair amount of garage space and tools.

  2. Hi Rohit!
    This is so random but we were in the same sociology class last spring with Josh LePree! That class was awesome.
    Where would you like to travel? I too have lived in the same area for most of my life so I totally understand the need to see more of the world. I love to travel and also always love to hear where other people want to go for inspiration! My dream job would be a travel agent back before the internet made the job almost obsolete 😦

  3. Hi Rohit,

    I am in the same boat as you when it comes to feeling the desire to see more of the world. I have always struggled to stay at the same place for extended amounts of time as the desire to see the entire world becomes a little overwhelming! Where have you traveled so far and where else would you like to see? Being able to compare previous experiences abroad is so much more exciting to me than simply just making small talk!

  4. Rohit,

    I understand the struggle of having things go wrong on your car. As someone who has gone through the process with my project of a car I currently have, there is always something. My current issue is a blown oil seal in my turbo, which I’m sure you can relate to on the side of the constant headaches that make you hate and love working on your car. Still, there is something soothing and fulfilling about wrenching on your own car.

    -Garrett

Leave a Reply

