Blog post 3

The first meet: You never know what is planned for you or the turnout of your life but one could always wish for the best. Before I started college, I was very happy and terrified all at the same time because I didn’t know what to look forward to because I was moving into a new place with a bunch of people I had never met in my life.  All my closest friends went to different schools, meaning college was going to be like high school all over again. I didn’t have a great relationship with my roommate but we were cool with each other. Honestly meeting people wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be because everyone was pretty much on the same boat with me, everyone wanted to make friends, so people were just randomly walking up to each other and making friends. I did the same, why not…now I have made friends for life and I couldn’t be any happier.

The ups and downs: Life has its ups and down, it is perfectly normal. It happens all the time to all sorts of people. Trying really hard to find the source always bring even more unhappiness. Life’s a journey made up of going through a certain phase like joy, sadness, hardship, celebration moment, and empathy. You never know what is planned for you or who you are going to run into. To me having or feeling empathy is understanding and feeling another person’s feelings for yourself. I have witnessed a lot of situations from my friends feeling both empathy and sympathy, but mostly empathy.  Being in college comes in all sorts of emotions like how you take in the things you witness and how that experience makes changes in your life. I have watched some friends be broken down into pieces and some of them somehow affected me during the moment of my life. me

Relationships: According some people having breaking down for situations yours friends are going through makes you weak. Like where is your compassion if you can even be there emotionally for the people closest to you. One Saturday evening, I went to the movies with my friends, after the movies; we decided to head home and chill out. On our way, another friend called bawling hardcore. I couldn’t make out what she was saying but hearing her cry like that was enough for me to go see her. She was so broken and hurt that I started crying with her. I didn’t know what to do at the moment but cry even know I didn’t know what was going on with her at the moment. Seeing someone as strong as she is broken like that over her relationship made me sad and hurt. I felt her rage, passion and anger. After all the crying, she told me everything and we decided to put the past behind us and look forward with positive minds. It was like we both went through the break. I was willing to overcome her struggle with her. She needed a friend and I made sure she got one.

The come up: Imagine something like what my friend went through happening to anyone during the school year. With all the stress from classes and having to lose someone you sincerely cared about.  She was absolutely broken, we all were, it wasn’t just her pain, it was ours. It is never easy to lose the one you loved and not having friends to help you through it is a catastrophe. I went through all her outcomes with her and now she’s not sweating no tears for no fool.

One thought on “Blog post 3

  1. After reading your post, it is very evident to me that you have a great group of friends. “She was absolutely broken, we all were, it wasn’t just her pain, it was ours.” This statement alone shows that you are a very empathic person. Life definitely has its ups and downs, and being in college it seems like those peaks and valleys keep getting higher and higher or deeper and deeper. Thank you for sharing with the class.

    – Andrew Doan

Leave a Reply

