About Me

mephoto  Hey guys, my name is Noah Willey, I am currently a Junior at CU Boulder and am here to tell you a little about myself. I was born and raised in Honolulu, Hawaii. I’ve lived on the island my entire life until graduating High School and enrolling in college. I graduated from Punahou High School, same High school as President Obama! I loved living in Hawaii but was curious and excited to move away and experience living on what we call the “mainland”.  I am currently majoring in Economics, but I originally was a Business Administration major at Whittier College in Whittier, California. I didn’t particularly enjoy attending school there, being that it was 1,800 undergrad students with a strict liberal arts program, so I decided to transfer, eventually ending up here in Colorado. I absolutely love it here, even though I resided in Hawaii for the majority of my life, I would take annual skiing trips beginning at the age of 4, so I have been doing it for awhile now, and consider it one of my most beloved hobbies. As you can see from my photo, I am a die hard Denver Broncos fan, have been a fan my whole life. I’ve gone to 12 games over the past two seasons and don’t plan on stopping anytime soon.

 

Where I’m At:

As I previously mentioned, I am an Economics Major, currently in my Junior year at CU. Over the past few summers I have interned with Jones Lang LaSalle, under their Commercial Realty division in Honolulu, and most recently, have interned at Sotheby’s International Realty in San Diego. After finishing my Bachelors degree, I plan on pursuing these internships further and hopefully end up having a career in the housing industry as a realtor and eventually as a developer. As of now, I am simply attending school, not employed, and skiing a lot on my free time. My main focus is to graduate as soon as possible and start my career, whatever it may end up being.

What I Want:

Mainly, what I want to focus on this semester, would be to progress as a writer in an area of writing that I don’t have much experience in. Throughout my time in school, I have never taken a writing course that revolves around business/society. It has always been a course focused on literary works or other forms of analytic writing (environmental science, Chinese Geography and culture, etc…). What I want to focus on improving is being able to communicate and portray my thoughts in an intellectual manner when trying to communicate business. Looking forward, I want to form skills that I will benefit from when speaking towards potential clientele or employers. As a broad goal, I just want to steadily see improvement throughout this semester in terms of the quality of my work and mainly want to stay consistent with that until the course concludes.

Where to Find Me:

Due to the fact that I am from Hawaii, unless I am making a trip to Keystone, Breckenridge, or Vail, I don’t enjoy going outside as much as I used to enjoy it back home. So unless I am skiing, you can probably find me at my house, or in Norlin Library trying to get some work done. During Fall and the beginning of Winter, you can find me in Denver every weekend either watching the game somewhere or at Sports Authority Field at Mile High, tailgating and going to the game.

One thought on “About Me

  1. Noah,
    I think when it comes to writing, it’s practice that makes all the difference. The more you write, the easier it gets. In lots of ways, that makes an online writing class even better. We have to write more just to communicate! Welcome to class.

    -A

Leave a Reply

