The Bigger Fish

Standout Sense

It was this very moment that made me realize how I separate myself from others. It was courage, drive, and determination that made me stand out. I decided to contact the head director of a homestay program instead of going through an organization. This allowed for me to be in direct contact with the man who organizes the program. Having this experience really made me realize that I have leadership qualities in me that I need to keep utilizing.

By effectively making the decision to go out of my way and surpass the normal program I opened up ways of thinking that I have not seen before. The situation really made me understand what I want in life and how I want to go about it. I will always make sure that everything is in order in the way that always makes me feel most at ease when making decisions. I will discuss the experience I created for myself in Ghana and how it set me apart from other students.

A Captain of my Own Ship

My intrinsic motivation was shown here when figuring out how to have a more impactful experience through a homestay. I was able to stay at the home of the CEO of the company, which was very authentic. Having experienced the situation of going out of my way to make this happen will help me to personally brand myself in ways that I haven’t before.

This could be as simple as reaching out to professionals more frequently or as complicated as having ted talks and events to inform society about ongoing situations. Having the ability to put on an event or lead a ted talk in my opinion shows many leadership attributes as well as a person that personally brands well. My personal branding strategy truly grew after this experience and continues to help me grow everyday. My thoughts are more important and influential I believe than before and I put effort into continue growing to my fullest.

Modern Me

The moments of everyday are filled with running thoughts that flash before my eyes one after another. My motivation towards being the best person I can be for myself is through the roof. I want to make a difference in the world and by taking risks and putting myself out there, possibilities like this can happen.

Everyday I look to take risks and try to discover something that hasn’t been found before. That one day I decided to take a risk and separate myself from the other 680 students on Semester at Sea was the day my life changed. I continue to do this everyday allowing my self to continue building and becoming the person I want to be. I start every day by making sure I feel energized and awake by meditating to get my head in the right place. 

My Human Understandings

After taking a solid look at myself and understanding who I am, I IMG_3236would like to say that I am very pleased with the person that I see in the mirror. Anyone can be and do whatever we want in this world but the path I chose really suits me. Striving everyday to make other people happy is my key to finding happiness within myself. I am a very supportive person and will go out of my way to make sure that other people are happy before me. When it comes to planning I do my best to go above and beyond in order to find the most meaningful experience there is.

I truly believe that my personal branding of myself is a strong trait that I hold and have exemplified in many ways throughout my life. One of them being the story I have told here today. Having strong traits and taking risks like being a go-getter help me to hold the leadership qualities that I have. This situation has really helped me to continue growing throughout my life and always will.

Leave a Reply

